Southern Province of Sri Lanka is one of the nine provinces in Sri Lanka. The Southern Province relatively small in area consisting of the districts of Galle, Matara and Hambantota. Farming and fishing is the main source of income for the vast majority of the people of this region.

Get trip inspirations, offers and more.

In The News